Welcome to our District!

Park County School District #1 is located in Northwest Wyoming, which is bordered by Montana on the North and Yellowstone Park on the West.

Education has been strongly supported by the Powell community since opening its first classroom in 1908. Park County School District #1 encompasses a geographical area of slightly over 1,400 square miles and includes the communities of Powell, Clark, Garland and Ralston.

The District operates with seven attendance centers which include Clark Elementary School, Parkside Elementary School, Southside Elementary School, Westside Elementary School, Powell Middle School, Powell High School, and Shoshone Learning Center. With the exception of Clark Elementary (located in the community of Clark), all are within the city limits of Powell.
Current K-12 enrollment is 1,700+ students.

Important Notices

Panther Youth Basketball Camp
(Download Flyer and Register Today!!)

*As we further develop this website, please email our webmaster with any errors, questions, or suggestions that you have.

(C) Park County School District #1